Make sure you’re registered to vote at your current home address! Go to and simply enter your name and date of birth.

To use the Toolbox Endorsements page, start by clicking the right-facing triangle next to State or National to display the candidates in that election. The offices are in alphabetical order. An * indicates the candidate is an incumbent. (Note: “Incumbent” here does not mean the person represented that specific district in the past. It means only that he/she currently serves in the State Assembly or State Senate. Redistricting drew many incumbents into different districts, and others moved into different districts.)

The tables below show only races that are CONTESTED for the August 13, 2024 primary election. Please let us know of mistakes we’ve made here or candidate endorsements we’ve missed! These tables will be updated continually. Email us at mailto:[email protected].

For more information, see:

2024 Wisconsin Senate races – WisPolitics
2024 Wisconsin Assembly races – WisPolitics
Wisconsin State Senate elections, 2024 – Ballotpedia
Wisconsin State Assembly elections, 2024 – Ballotpedia

Please also note there are two important referenda on the August 13 ballot! We recommend voting YES on both of these measures:

Text of the Referendum: Delegation of appropriation power. Shall section 35 (1) of article IV of the constitution be created to provide that the legislature may not delegate its sole power to determine how moneys shall be appropriated?

Text of the Referendum: Allocation of federal monies. Shall section 35 (2) of article IV of the constitution be created to prohibit the governor from allocating any federal moneys the governor accepts on behalf of the state without the approval of the legislature by joint resolution or as provided by legislative rule?

STATE: August 13, 2024 primary election
State Assembly
District 1Joel Kitchens* 
District 1Milt Swagel 
District 4David Steffen* 
District 4Darwin Behnke 
District 6Elijah Behnke* 
District 6Peter Schmidt* 
District 7Pat Bell 
District 7Lee Whiting 
District 13Patti Granger 
District 13Tom Michalski 
District 24Janel Brandtjen* 
District 24Dan Knodl 
District 27Lindee Brill 
District 27Brian Hilbelink 
District 28Rob Kreibich 
District 28Brady Penfield 
District 33Andrew Cegielski 
District 33Robin Vos* 
District 35Calvin Callahan* 
District 35Todd Mayr 
District 37Mark Born* 
District 37Steve Rydzewski 
District 43Scott Johnson* 
District 43Dylan Kurtz 
District 46Andrew McKinney 
District 46Jennifer Quimby 
District 55Nate Gustafson* 
District 55Michael Schraa* 
District 57Kevin Peterson* 
District 57Duane WilsonWaupaca County Republican Party
District 61Bob Donovan* 
District 61Martin Gomez 
District 68Rob Summerfield* 
District 68Cliff Taylor 
District 69Karen Hurd* 
District 69Lori Voss 
District 74Chanz Green* 
District 74Scott Harbridge 
District 75Jay Calhoun 
District 75Neil Kline 
District 75Duke Tuckerformer State Rep. Gae Magnafici
District 86Donna Rozar* 
District 86John Spiros* 
District 87Brent Jacobson 
District 87Cory Sillars 
District 88Phil Collins 
District 88Ben Franklin 
District 98Jim Piwowarczyk 
District 98Don Pridemore 
District 99Barbara Dittrich* 
District 99Jeff Pfannerstill 
State Senate   
District 18Anthony Phillips 
District 18Blong Yang 
District 20Dan Feyen* 
District 20Timothy Ramthun 
District 20Kraig Sadownikow 
NATIONAL: August 13, 2024 primary election
U.S. Congress
District 1Bryan Steil* 
District 1Steven Trueblood 
District 2Charity Barry 
District 2Erik Olsen 
District 7Tom Tiffany* 
District 7Cheryl Ann Runkel 
District 8André JacqueWisconsin Professional Police Association
Pro-Life Wisconsin
Pro-Life Victory Fund PAC
Dr. Abby Johnson (pro-life advocate, author, and CEO)
Senator Ted Cruz (R-TX)
Dr. Jake Jacobs (Author and Host, ONE Nation)
Local Government
Chris Martinson (New London School Board President)
Cheryl Berken (Brown County Register of Deeds)
Coach Chris Greisen (Fmr. Professional Football Player and High School Coach)
Bill Morgan (Green Bay City Council)
Chris Wery (Green Bay City Council)
Nathan Haberman (Calumet County District Attorney)
Sheriff Adam Bieber (Ret., Shawano County)
Sheriff John Gossage (Ret., Brown County)
Sheriff Brett Bowe (Calumet County)
Sheriff Mat Joski (Kewaunee County)
State Legislators
Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara (R-Fox Crossing)
Representative Nate Gustafson (R-Fox Crossing)
Representative Elijah Behnke (R-Oconto)
Representative Ty Bodden (R-Hilbert)
Representative Ron Tusler (R-Harrison)
District 8Roger RothScott Walker, former Wisconsin Governor
Mike Pompeo, former U.S. Secretary of State
Kewaunee County Sheriff Matt Joski
District 8Tony WiedPresident Donald Trump
Rep. Byron Donalds (R-FL)
Kevin Hern (Republican Study Committee Chairman)
Rep. Ronny Jackson (R-TX)
Jim Banks (R-IN)
Governor Doug Burgum (North Dakota)
Sen. Tommy Tuberville (R-AL)
U.S. Senate
U.S. SenatorDouglas Alexander 
U.S. SenatorKyle Corrigan 
U.S. SenatorMatthew Harvey 
U.S. SenatorDan Helm 
U.S. SenatorEric HovdeRepublican Party of Wisconsin
Wisconsin Young Republicans
Wisconsin Republican Congressional delegation
U.S. SenatorRejani Raveendran 
U.S. SenatorPatrick Schaefer-Wicke